Coming Up

News

Print
RSS

Fall colors

Posted Aug 12, 2011

The Panthers' colors of the season will be on display this fall at Bank of America Stadium and other NFL stadiums, beginning on Saturday when they wear their white jerseys for the preseason opener versus the New York Giants.

White will be in season for most of the preseason with Carolina fashioning the white tops again the following week at the Miami Dolphins and in the preseason finale against the Pittsburgh Steelers. However, the Panthers will change colors in Week 3, breaking out in black at the Cincinnati Bengals.

During the regular season, Carolina will wear white jerseys 11 times, black on three occasions and blue twice. The Panthers will sport white jerseys in their first three home games before bursting out in blue for consecutive home games versus the Washington Redskins on Oct. 23 and Minnesota Vikings on Oct. 30. They will then don black for the team's last three home games in November and December.

The Panthers are scheduled to wear white tops for all of their regular season road games.

2011 PRESEASON JERSEY COLORS
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME JERSEY COLOR
Saturday August 13 vs. New York Giants Bank of America Stadium 8:00 p.m. White
Friday August 19 @ Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium 7:30 p.m. White
Thursday August 25 @ Cincinnati Bengals Paul Brown Stadium 7:00 p.m. Black
Thursday September 1 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Bank of America Stadium 8:00 p.m. White
2011 REGULAR SEASON JERSEY COLORS
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME JERSEY COLOR
Sunday September 11 @ Arizona Cardinals University of Phoenix Stadium 4:15 p.m. White
Sunday September 18 vs. Green Bay Packers Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday September 25 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday October 2 at Chicago Bears Soldier Field 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday October 9 vs. New Orleans Saints Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday October 16 at Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday October 23 vs. Washington Redskins Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. Blue
Sunday October 30 vs. Minnesota Vikings Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. Blue
Sunday November 13 vs. Tennessee Titans Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. Black
Sunday November 20 at Detroit Lions Ford Field 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday November 27 at Indianapolis Colts Lucas Oil Stadium 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday December 4 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Raymond James Stadium 1:00 p.m. White
Sunday December 11 vs. Atlanta Falcons Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. Black
Sunday December 18 at Houston Texans Reliant Stadium 1:00 p.m. White
Saturday December 24 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. Black
Sunday January 1 at New Orleans Saints Louisiana Superdome 1:00 p.m. White

The NFL permits each team to wear its alternate jersey up to two times in the regular season. Carolina owns an all-time regular season record of 70-80 when wearing white jerseys, 41-48 when dressing in black jerseys and 8-9 when sporting the blue tops.