Hall of Honor | Carolina Panthers - Panthers.com


Panthers Hall of Honor

The Panthers Hall of Honor began on September 21, 1997 when former team president and general manager Mike McCormack became the first inductee. In 1998, he was joined by former linebacker Sam Mills, who entered as the first former Panthers player to be so honored.

In the opening regular season game against Green Bay in 2004, the PSL Owners who helped make the stadium and franchise possible were honored at halftime as part of the Hall of Honor.

On October 6, 2019, under new ownership in David Tepper, the Panthers expanded the Hall of Honor with the first class of players in over 20 years. At halftime of the team's Week 5 win over Jacksonville, the Panthers inducted all-time greats Steve Smith, Sr., Jake Delhomme, Jordan Gross and Wesley Walls.

Steve Smith Hall of Honor
Jake Delhomme Hall of Honor
Jordan Gross Hall of Honor
Wesley Walls Hall of Honor
Inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1984, the late Mike McCormack played for the Cleveland Browns from 1954-62 and was head coach of the Eagles, Colts and Seahawks. He was Carolina’s first team president and general manager from 1993-97, was enshrined in the Panthers Hall of Honor and has a statue outside of Bank of America Stadium.

2019 Hall of Honor