Skip to main content
Carolina Panthers

Kurt Coleman Wins 2016 Good Guy Award


Safety Kurt Coleman is the 2016 winner of the Tom Berry Good Guy Award, which annually honors the player who was most helpful to the media.

Coleman, in his second season in Carolina, is among the most approachable players in the Panthers' locker room. While some players designate a single day to meet with the media each week, Coleman is willing to talk thoughtfully on a variety of topics just about any day of the week.

The former Ohio State standout has enjoyed and good year on the field. Coleman's four interceptions lead the team, and his 11 picks over the past two seasons are more than any other NFC safety over that span.

The Good Guy Award, presented by the Carolinas chapter of the Pro Football Writers of America, is named for a longtime columnist and Panthers beat writer for the High Point (N.C.) Enterprise who died at the start of the 2009 season.

Tom Berry Good Guy Award Winners:

2016: Kurt Coleman

2015: Josh Norman

2014: Mike Tolbert

2013: Greg Olsen

2012: James Anderson

2011: Captain Munnerlyn

2010: Jordan Gross

2009: Brad Hoover

Related Content